Steampunk Canada

Tie up Your Dirigible and Visit for a Spell

Forums

Forum Home > The Time Machine: Hamilton Victorian and Steampunk Society > Introduction thread

Nicoletta

I though that barring any other topic posts, we could set something up for basic introductions for people in the Hamilton area.

My name is Nic and I'm Hamilton born and bred.  I'm fairly new to practicing Steampunk, though I've been interested in it for some time.  I think what drew me to it was the sense of variety and acceptance in the community.  There doesn't seem to be a constant theme of 'Steampunk, UR doing it wrong!' but rather one of cooperation and striving to be one's best.

I'm always up for gatherings and dressing up.  Fashion wise, I love a bit of everything and have previously done cosplay and lolita.  Cheers all.

February 24, 2010 at 6:14 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tatianna

Well, hello all.

I'm technically not from, or in Hamilton (However, I did join the Hamilton facebook group). I am in Waterloo. Originally from the frozen plains of Saskatchewan :), I've been here about a year. My 'look' (or whatever one should call it), has been on a bit of a hiatus of sorts the last twelve months ... or so. But I've been slowly comming out of hiding.

I am looking to get to know some other steampunks in the area, and hopefully I'll be able to make it out to some events in and around Hamilton and Toronto.

--

February 27, 2010 at 9:52 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nicoletta

Hello Tatianna.  I suppose you are to Hamilton, as I am to Toronto.  It always seems like the fun stuff is just an hour or so away.  lol 

March 3, 2010 at 11:45 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Quetzalcoatl

I'm a bit south and East of The Hammer. I'm in St Catharines. I look forward to meeting everyone though.

March 5, 2010 at 2:01 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Jha Goh