Steampunk Canada

Tie up Your Dirigible and Visit for a Spell

Forums

Forum Home > General Discussion > Looking for inspiration

Tizera

Hello all. I'm new here and new to steampunk, although it has always interested me. But now I really would like ot delve into the culture of steampunk, meet new people and get creative.

September 28, 2012 at 6:56 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Lee A. Farruga
Site Owner

Glad you could join us Tizera.  There is certainly lots to see here.  If you have any questions, everyone is very pleasant and willing to help out.

--

Canadian Queen of Steampunk. Founder of Steampunk Canada.

October 1, 2012 at 7:15 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tizera

I will be going to the Edmonton Comic Expo http://edmontonexpo.com/ on Oct. 20-21! I want to go steampunk style, especially since I won't be able to do Halloween this year :( Does anyone have any ideas, since I'm new to this, and know of any stores that I could find corsets for a reasonable price in Edmonton?

October 1, 2012 at 4:43 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Merlyn

Not sure of the edmonton steam scene.  The con itself should have some good vendors if you don't find anything before then.

October 1, 2012 at 11:46 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tizera

I need to learn to sew aswell haha

October 3, 2012 at 12:26 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Merlyn

Yes, sewing could be very useful.  It is on my to-do list as well.

October 3, 2012 at 11:53 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tizera

My first attempt at mucking something together. PHOTO

October 4, 2012 at 10:31 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Lee A. Farruga
Site Owner

Tizera. I fixed the link to your photo.  It had gone a little wonky.

Looks good.  The feathers are confusing me though. Is it a necklace or a for your hair?  Either way it still works, but I just can't tell from the photo.

--

Canadian Queen of Steampunk. Founder of Steampunk Canada.

October 5, 2012 at 7:10 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tizera

Thanks! I was sturggling with that stupid link for about 15 minutes before I gave up.